It is! The whole app is totally free and open source with a permissive license, and that will never change.
You only need a subscription if you want priority support, or need access to team account features. Otherwise you're free to use the app without a subscription - it's still 100% open source and free.
Yes, with a team account you can choose to share database connections or keep them personal to you.
Yes, with a team account you can share SQL queries with team members, or keep them personal to you.
Yes you can add or remove team members at any point in time within the seat limit of your subscription.
If you add seats to your team subscription you will be immediately charged a pro-rated amount for the remainder of your billing period (month or year). If you remove seats from your subscription you will be provided a pro-rated bill credit.
Yes! Every paid plan comes with a 14 day free trial with no credit card required.
You can cancel your account at any time from the billing console.
If you want to cancel a subscription, log into the billing console and click 'cancel subscription'. Your subscription will continue to work until the end of the final billing period.
If you cancel your subscription by mistake you have until the end of the final billing period to reactivate it. After that you'll need to subscribe again. Don't worry you won't lose any data.
Data in cloud storage is only available with an active internet connection. You can still use your local workspace without an internet connection.
Yes, you can have multiple subscriptions, and each is billed separately, manage them from the billing console.
All data is encrypted during transit with SSL. Data stored in our cloud is encrypted at-rest and sensitive fields like database credentials and query text are also encrypted at the record-level.